Reviews



Morningside hotel - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay , friendly people , very welcoming excellent breakfast, highly recommended .

Reviewer:Mr. Martyn B | Thu 14th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Lovely hotel- Rating 4/5

Helpful and lovely staff, spacious room which was really quiet despite being next to reception, could do with a bit of an update but lovely and clean and comfortable. Would stay again and already have recommended

Reviewer:Miss. Amanda N | Mon 11th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Weekend Away - Rating 5/5

Our stay was very enjoyable, excellent courteous service and very good rates. Would return and recommend without hestiation

Reviewer:Mr. Terence L | Wed 12th Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


Great Stay at The Morninside - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay in Babbacombe and the Morningside hotel is in a brilliant position overlooking the sea with many facilities and attractions close-by.Our room was spacious and very clean with facilities to make tea &coffee and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Reviewer:Mr. Malcolm B | Sat 20th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Second Stay - Rating 4/5

Second stay at this hotel.Staff very friendly and accommodating.Food was good.Could not ask for a better position for hotel.Would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Miss. Debbie G | Sun 7th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


weekend break - Rating 4/5

Lovely position and good service as usual. Mattress a bit soft for us, but we had a lovely stay

Reviewer:Mrs. Carol R | Tue 26th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


a happy stay - Rating 5/5

A good breakfast eaten in a dining room with an outstanding view,and served by a very friendly waitress.

Reviewer:Mr. Desmond C | Mon 25th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Great location and a good standard rooms - Rating 5/5

Three adults stayed in the hotel on a stag weekend, the rooms were a good standard, very clean,TV, and a good selection of tea &coffee available, the beds were comfortable. The view from the hotel is simply outstanding, it really does have that wow factor, the breakfast included a large layout of cereals , juices and coffee, we opted for the cooked breakfast which was excellent, I would highly recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin O | Sun 17th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Great Hotel - Rating 5/5

We only stopped the one night but were very impressed with the hotel, a great large room with impressive sea views.The breakfast was very nice and the staff helpful and polite.We would definitely stay again when down Devon way.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew S | Fri 8th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

Very clean and helpful hotel, lovely breakfasts!

Reviewer:Mrs. StephanieB | Tue 28th May 2013 | 6 years ago


Everything wass expected - Rating 4/5

Very friendly hotel, great welcome.The hotel is exactly as we expected in terms of the price.It was very good value for money.Great sea views from our room, good location.Pubs and food very close, pefect for Babbacombe Theatre.Room was clean and warm, comfortable bed.Breakfast was very good.Would recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Mike H | Sun 23rd Dec 2012 | 6 years ago


Thank you - Rating 5/5

It is always a pleasure to stay at Morningside. For us they doeverything how we like it and run a god clean hotel with good food and friendliness. We have the experience of doing 28 years in the trade which we think helps us to know a good place to stay. Thank you all at Morningside.Bernard and Gill Bowley

Reviewer:Mr. BernardB | Tue 25th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Lovely! - Rating 4/5

This hotel is a perfect location for all the sights of Babbacombe. Plenty of buses to take you into Torquay if travelling by public transport. We were made to feel very welcome from the minute we walked in the door. We chose a room with a sea view. The window was so large that you could just sit staring out at the lovely view of the sea and cliffs. Everything was clean and comfortable and good value for money. Thank you! Would recommend to friends.

Reviewer:Miss. Jeanette G | Fri 31st Aug 2012 | 7 years ago


Another lovely stay - Rating 5/5

I go to Babbacombe a couple of times a year on my own and I always try to get into one of the Morningside single rooms.Lovely fresh rooms in a nice hotel which makes a great breakfast (including proper poached eggs).Situation of hotel is wonderful - this time I could sit and look at the sea from my breakfast table.Ab Fab!

Reviewer:Dr. Elizabeth A | Fri 31st Aug 2012 | 7 years ago


Excellent. - Rating 5/5

Perfect location,fantastic view over Babbacombe Downs &Babbacombe bay..plenty of parking space which is always a must..just a nice laid back hotel..will be back.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark E | Mon 13th Aug 2012 | 7 years ago


We will return - Rating 5/5

Wonderful location, excellent breakfast and service. A great place to stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Gary M | Thu 9th Aug 2012 | 7 years ago


- Rating 5/5

My mother and I recently had a lovely stay at The Morningside. We were down to see old friends who, when we mentioned where we were staying, both praised our choice...and they were right! All of the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Our ground floor room was excellent, with lovely decor and a fabulous shower room. The location was perfect and there is a beautiful view from the breakfast room. A quality experience and very good value for money...highly recommended!

Reviewer:Ms. Jeannette W | Fri 20th Jul 2012 | 7 years ago


Wonderful weekend break - Rating 5/5

A most welcoming and well organised hotel, with good decor and cleanliness and a perfect location with beautiful views.I would thoroughly recommend.

Reviewer:Miss. Pamela H | Mon 25th Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

comfortable room, particularly the bed!In a very convenient situation right on the Downs and with great sea views.Good value too!

Reviewer:Dr. Elizabeth A | Thu 21st Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


excellent hotel - Rating 5/5

have stayed at this hotel three times. the facilities are excellent with a breakfast that keeps you going all day

Reviewer:Mr. Roderick H | Mon 18th Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


Weekend In Babbacombe - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our stay, rooms were clean and tidy, service and breakfast was very good, Thank You

Reviewer:Mr. Paul B | Tue 14th Feb 2012 | 7 years ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Once again we had an excellent stay at the Morningside Hotel. With a friendly welcome and nothing too much trouble i can reccomend this hotel to anyone. Thank you for a lovely weekend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Alison W | Wed 9th Nov 2011 | 7 years ago


Recommended Hotel - Rating 5/5

Very pleased with our weekend stay. Although an older style of building, the hotel has been well maintained and in an excellent state of decoration. Room and en suite in very clean condition. Excellent breakfast served in a smart modern breakfast room. Nice cafe bar in a modern conservatory style extension. Excellent views of sea and coastline.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter J | Mon 24th Oct 2011 | 7 years ago


business - Rating 5/5

thankyou for a pleasant stay the manager was very pleasant and helpfull as were the staff. I would have pleasure in staying there again.thankyou

Reviewer:Mr. NigelF | Sun 23rd Oct 2011 | 7 years ago


Great Hotel - Rating 4/5

This is the first time I have stayed at the hotel which was for 2 nights whilst diving along the coast. The hotel was very clean with friendly staff and a good breakfast. I intend to visit this area much more and will be staying here again. The hotel is well located at a competative price.

Reviewer:Mr. Adam R | Mon 10th Oct 2011 | 7 years ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at the Morningside a few times and have always enjoyed our stay the rooms are clean and very comfortable and the breakfast first class will be staying there again whenever we go to Devon

Reviewer:Mrs. Sandra J | Wed 5th Oct 2011 | 7 years ago


morningside hotel as view by us - Rating 4/5

room lovely view very nice home from home would pay a return visit and like the same room

Reviewer:Mrs. Maggie H | Wed 17th Aug 2011 | 8 years ago


weekend break - Rating 5/5

Clean comfortableand friendly with super food .Incredible sea views and friendly attentive staff .look forward to returning in the not to distant future.

Reviewer:Mr. Ray G | Tue 26th Jul 2011 | 8 years ago


Overall Good, but Missing some Details - Rating 3/5

Overall, we liked the hotel:the people were friendly and helpful &location was ideal - and quiet.The room was large, but very spartan:it would benefit from storage facilities particularly in the bathroom;and (for those with less than perfect eyesight!), a larger TV for that size of room (as we couldn't see it easily from the bed).REALLY appreciated the decent wireless internet access:it's something for which some hotels charge extra - which really irritates us (it's so mean)!

Reviewer:Mr. Mark T | Thu 21st Jul 2011 | 8 years ago